ReviewSpot

Honest Reviews Across a Wide Range of Products & Services

ReviewSpot
Thank you so much, Janice Rosser, for organising all the reviews and posting them on your website and on social media. I appreciate all the time you've taken out to do this. Thanks to all who reviewed The Matchgirl, so kind of you! Where would we authors be without our readers and reviewers! You've all made my day!

Lynette Rees

You do an amazing job on ReviewSpot Jan, always enjoy catching up with new products, and your articles. Keep up the great work. I have started to read books again now too. I enjoy the quiz, although I never get a high score!

Chris Crockett

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

How To Clean Your Floors Efficiently With The SuperMocio XL Mop From Vileda!

The trusted household name Vileda has been with us since 1948! I am sure most of us have bought a Vileda mop and bucket at some stage during our lives.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model  Is Superb!

Need A Lightweight Corded Vacuum From Shark? The HV390UKT Shark DuoClean Corded Stick Vacuum with Flexology, TruePet Model Is Superb!

Do you need to replace your vacuum? Do you have a pet/pets? Why not look at the Shark HV390UKT? It is a compact, easy to manage corded vacuum that produces excellent results with ease!

By Jan Rosser | 10 Apr 2018

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? - Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Looking To Spring Clean Your Carpets? - Vax Platinum Power Max Carpet Cleaner ECB1SPV1 Gets Results!

Spring is now well and truly here and with it comes spring cleaning! I am delighted to have been sent a Vax Platinum Power Max carpet cleaner ECB1SPV1 to evaluate. 

By Jan Rosser | 23 Apr 2018

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

Looking For A Great Outdoor Security Light Plus An Indoor Universal Light? Mr Beams Sells These And Many More Excellent Products!

I have been meaning to have an outdoor security light installed for a while now. So many to choose from! Mr Beams- what a great name for a lighting company - have a super range of outdoor and indoor lights.

By Jan Rosser | 04 May 2018

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

Delicious Gourmet Marshmallows And Chocolate Spoons? Look No Further, Belinda Clark Wins Hands Down!

I love buying Belinda Clark gourmet marshmallows as a treat. They are very difficult to resist!

By Jan Rosser | 18 May 2018

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

My Review Of He Said She Said By Erin Kelly

Recent graduate and astronomy fanatic Kit has fallen in love with Laura, who is the kind of smart, beautiful and clever girl he’d have thought would be forever out of his reach. 

By Margaret James | 27 May 2018

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

This book is sensitively written without taking anything away from the impact it had on me.

By Lyn Wild | 16 Jul 2018

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

You are out shopping, on a day trip, travelling on Public transport, at an airport, a station, a service station etc etc and you need the loo.

By Jan Rosser | 09 Aug 2018

Readers Reviews Of The Foundling School For Girls By Elizabeth Gill

Readers Reviews Of The Foundling School For Girls By Elizabeth Gill

Ella from Quercus very kindly sent out copies of Elizabeth's latest novel to reviewers and here are their posts.

By Jan Rosser | 14 Sep 2019

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

I am a lover of most fish meals, so a luxury fish pie is my choice for Day 4.

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jan 2020

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

Amazing Facts - True Or False?? Part 1

I have chosen 60 'statements' from Amazing Facts, a quiz I was given last Christmas. 

By Jan Rosser | 18 Jun 2020

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

Interviewing Ralph McTell, Singer Songwriter Extraordinaire - Part 1

On 16th October 2014, I had the pleasure of interviewing one of my all time favourite singer songwriters, poet and author Ralph McTell.

By Jan Rosser | 10 Jul 2020

Places

See all from Places

Quizzes

See all from Quizzes

Socialising

See all from Socialising

In Memory Of June Tate

See all from In Memory Of June Tate

successfulsinging.com

Our goal is to provide our singing community with quality products and resources to help get the most from their singing.

Over 70 FREE videos too, including singing lessons, scales, breathing exercises etc.

Subscribe below

 

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

CLARITY -An all natural voice spray

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from

https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.